Welcome to ACTS

ACTS is a non-profit member based organisation representing higher and further education institutions within Australia and New Zealand. We aim to inspire, promote and support change towards best practice sustainability within the operations, curriculum and research of the tertiary education sector.

If you have a user account, login now to access the member only content on this site. Otherwise click the 'First time?' link to the right to register for access. Please note only staff or students of ACTS Members may register.

You can learn more about ACTS membership for your institution, organisation or company here.

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Judging Panel

The judges are from sector support, government and industry organisations and are experts in their particular field of sustainability. The credibility of the Awards rests with the independence of our judges and any potential conflicts of interest are disqualified. ACTS would like to extend a huge thank you to our panel of expert judges who provide their valuable time, commitment and expertise to decide the winners.

Our Awards are judged by experts from the following organisations:

1 Million Women
Association for Tertiary Education Management (ATEM)
Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education (ASSHE), USA
Australian Association for Environmental Education (AAEE)
Australian Centre for Corporate Social Responsibility (ACCSR)
Australian Conservation Foundation (ACF)
Australian Council for Private Education & Training (ACPET)
Australian Government – Department of Industry
Australian Government – Office for Learning & Teaching
Australian Government – Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education (DIISRTE)
Australian Government – Department for Education, Employment & Workplace Relations – DEEWR
The Australian Government Department of Education & Training
Australian Government – Department of the Environment & Energy
Australian Youth Climate Coalition (AYCC)
Centre for Sustainability Leadership (CSL)
City of Melbourne
Climate Friendly
Eastern Alliance for Greenhouse Action
Environmental Association for Universities & Colleges (EAUC), UK
Energy Efficiency Council
Environment Education Victoria
Fairly Educated
Flow Systems
Fair Trade Association of Australia and New Zealand (FTAANZ)
Future Business Council
Good Environmental Choice Australia
Green Building Council Australia (GBCA)
Green Cross Australia
Illinois Green Economy Network (IGENCC), USA
Jacobs Engineering
Learning & Teaching Sustainability (sustainability.edu.au)
Low Carbon Living
Models of Success and Sustainability (MOSS)
Monash Sustainable Development Institute
National Centre for Sustainability (NCS)
National Centre for Volunteers (NCV)
National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU)
National Union of Students (NUS)
NSW Government – Environment & Heritage
Students of Sustainability (SOS)
Pangolin Associates
Queensland Government – Department of Environment and Hertiage Protection
Sustainability Victoria
Sustainable Buildings Research Council (SBRC)
Sustainable Supply Chain School
Swinburne Leadership Institute
TAFE Directors Australia (TDA)
Tertiary Access Group (TAG)
Tertiary Education Facilities Management Association (TEFMA)
Universities Australia (UA)
University of Cambridge, UK
Victorian Association for Environmental Education (VAEE)
World Wildlife Fund (WWF)


Bottom logo

© 2017 Australasian Campuses Towards Sustainability. All rights reserved.

Back To Top