Our members

Membership is open to campus based institutions in Australia and New Zealand, corporations, businesses, government and non-government organisations.

The names listed under each organisation below are the ACTS’ member representatives and voting member on behalf of their organisation. If you are a staff or student of an ACTS member organisation, and would like to provide input or feedback on any governance or constitutional matters for ACTS, please get in touch with your membership representative using their contact details below.

If you have reports that are to replace those listed below, please send through the document or link to info@acts.asn.au
The following data has been taken from the past 3 years. 

Institute of Canterbury

Auckland University of Technology (AUT)

Charles Darwin University

Charles Sturt University

CQ University


Deakin University

Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT)

Griffith University

James Cook University

La Trobe University

Lincoln University


Macquarie University

Massey University

Melbourne Polytechnic

Monash University

Otago Polytechnic


Queensland University of Technology (QUT)


RMIT University

Swinburne University

TAFE Queensland
Gold Coast

The University of Adelaide

The University of Auckland

The University of Melbourne

The University of Newcastle


The University of Queensland

The University of Sydney


The University of Waikato

The University of Western Australia

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

Trinity College

University of Canberra

University of Canterbury

UNSW Sydney


University of Otago

University of Southern Queensland (USQ)

University of Tasmania

University of Technology Sydney (UTS)

University of the Sunshine Coast

University of Wollongong


Victoria University


Victoria University of Wellington

Western Sydney University


The founding institutional members of ACTS have been instrumental partners in the development of the association.

Australian National University's logo
University of Ballarat's logo
University of Canterbury's logo
Griffith University's logo
James Cook University's logo
Monash University's logo
TAFE NSW's logo

Affiliate members

ISSP reversed logo

The ISSP is the world’s leading professional association of sustainability professionals. They work to make sustainability standard practice through empowering professionals to advance sustainability in organizations and communities around the globe. As a professional association, ISSP improves the skills of sustainability practitioners through ISSP Sustainability Professional Certification, education, knowledge sharing, research, and professional credentials.